The EuroBike 2015 was particularly exciting this year: REHAU presented nam:e, Germany’s first industrial E-BikeBody made out of high-quality composites. As already mentioned, it inspires with its complete design freedom and maximum function integration ability and is, in the spirit of REHAU, 100% recyclable. But nam:e didn’t just inspire. It downright wowed the world of cycling with its innovative method of production and sophisticated ways to integrate functions.

 

It also received round-the-clock praise from the hordes of visitors. “Excellent”, “extraordinary”, “brilliant” and “impressive” were heard whispered at the REHAU booth over the four days.

In the run-up to the event, nam:e had already been nominated as one of the top 5 innovations and at the show it managed to win over the jury who crowned it the “Top Innovation of 2015”.

A celebrity visitor also responded to REHAU’s invitation: Parliamentary State Secretary of the German Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure, Norbert Barthle, took the opportunity to get to know everything about nam:e for himself. After extensive appraisal, he congratulated REHAU on this extraordinary success and emphasized its importance to the business location that is Germany.

 

Rainer Schulz, CEO of the REHAU Group and Alexander Oelschlegel, Project Manager for the REHAU E-BikeBody project highlighted the benefits of nam:e during the REHAU press conference before answering questions from the many professionals and press representatives in attendance.

 
nam:e has been created as part of a research project of the German Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy. Other development partners are bicycle manufacturer Storck Bicycle as well as the Institute for Lightweight Engineering and Polymer Technology (ILK) at Dresden Technical University.

Die EuroBike 2015 war dieses Jahr besonders spannend: REHAU hat nam:e präsentiert, den ersten industriell in Deutschland gefertigten E-BikeBody aus hochwertigen Composites. Wie bereits vorgestellt, überzeugt er durch völlige Designfreiheit und maximale Funktionsintegrationsfähigkeit und ist, ganz im Sinne REHAUs, zu 100 % recycelbar. Doch nam:e überzeugte nicht nur. Es begeisterte schlichtweg die Fahrradwelt mit seiner innovativen Fertigungsweise und seinen gut durchdachten Möglichkeiten Funktionen zu integrieren.

 
Zudem erhielt es rund um die Uhr zahlreiche Komplimente von den Besucherscharen. „Exzellent“, „außerordentlich“, „genial“ und „beeindruckend“ raunte es vier Tage lang über den REHAU-Stand. nam:e war bereits im Vorfeld als eine der Top 5 Innovationen nominiert worden und wurde auf der Messe von der überzeugten Jury als die „Top Innovation 2015“ bezeichnet.
Sogar prominenter Besuch folgte der Einladung REHAUs: Der Parlamentarische Staatssekretär des Ministeriums für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur Norbert Barthle ergriff die Chance sich persönlich von nam:e zu überzeugen. Nach ausführlicher Begutachtung gratulierte er REHAU zu diesem außerordentlichen Erfolg und betonte die Wichtigkeit für den Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschland.
Rainer Schulz, der CEO der REHAU Group und Alexander Oelschlegel, der Projektleiter des REHAU E-BikeBody Projekts stellten im Rahmen der REHAU- Pressekonferenz die Vorzüge des nam:e heraus und beantworteten im Anschluss daran die zahlreichen Fragen der Fach- und Pressevertreter.

 

nam:e ist im Rahmen eines Forschungsprojekts des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie entstanden. Weitere Entwicklungspartner sind der Fahrradhersteller Storck Bicycle sowie das Institut für Leichtbau-und Kunststofftechnik (ILK) der TU Dresden.